THE ECONOMIC TIMES

October 1, 2024 | Delhi

mahatma foundation





MAHATMA AWARD



The Highest Honor for Social Impact Leaders and Changemakers

India | October 1 2024

Mahatma Award for Lifetime Achievement

- Anu Aga, Former Chairperson and Non-Executive Director, Thermax Ltd.
- **Bunker Roy**, Indian social activist & founder Barefoot College
- Dr Prathap C Reddy, Founder-Chairman, Apollo Hospitals Group
- Dr. Sonal Mansingh, Indian Classical Dancer, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) Jatin Das, Painter, Poet, Sculptor, Muralist, Founder Chairman of the JD Centre of Art
- Achyuta Samanta, Educationist, Humanitarian, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)
- **Kiran Nadar**, Philanthropist, Chairperson, Kiran Nadar Museum of Art
- **Prof. Pushpesh Pant,** Indian Academic, Food Critic and Historian
- Sudha Murty, Indian educator, author, and philanthropist, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)
- Sanjeev Chopra, IAS (Retd.) Founder, Valley of Words
- William Dalrymple, Multi-award-winning, bestselling historian and author
- Dr. Rama Chandra Galla, Indian industrialist, Philanthropist, founder Amara Raja Group
- Rajesh Sharma, Chairman and Managing Director, Ion Exchange (India) Ltd.

Mahatma Award for Leadershp

- Rati Forbes, Director Forbes Marshall, Head, Forbes Foundation
- Sminu Jindal, Managing Director Jindal Saw Ltd. and Founder, Svayam

Mahatma Award for Young Change Makers

- **Dr Abhishek Lakhtakia**, CEO, Adani Foundation
- Aman Pannu, President, DCM Shriram Foundation Kavita Sah, Head CSR, CNH Industrial
- Gazala Shaikh, Head ESG, CSR & Sustainability, L&T Finance
- Satish Bhuvir, CSR Head, Grasim
- Bibhudatta Mahapatra, Vice President, CSR
- Siba Mohapatra, CSR Cluster Head, Hindalco, Odisha
- Lopamudra Mishra, CSR Head, Utkal Alumina Vinod Srivastava, DGM, CSR Eastern Cluster, Ultra Tech (Rawan Cement Works)
- Anthony Lopez, Founder, Lopez Design
- Dr P.N.Suresh Kumar, Director, Chethana Center for Neuropsychiatric Rehabilitation
- H K Ramesh, VP CSR and Sustainability, MSPL Baldota Group
- Neetu Sharma, Director, Urban Programs, Naviyoti India Foundation
- Smita Sharma, Head CSR, UST

Mahatma Award for CSR, ESG and Sustainability

Corporations, Public Sector Enterprises and Corporate Foundations

Aditya Aluminium Ltd., A Unit of Hindalco | Anil Agarwal Foundation | Apollo Tyres Ltd. Bharathi Cement Corporation Pvt. Ltd. | Cadence Design Systems | Centum Foundation Coca-Cola India Pvt. Ltd. | Dabur India Ltd. | Ghodawat Consumer Ltd | H.G. Foundation | HPCL Indus Towers Ltd. | Jamna Auto Industries Ltd. | JK Tyre & Industries | Konkan Railway Corp. Ltd. KP Human Development Foudation | Lowe's India | L&T Finance Ltd. | Mahanagar Gas Ltd. Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. | Spark Minda Foundation | Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Ltd. NetApp India Pvt Ltd | ONGC Ltd. | Thomson Reuters | Sudarshan Chemical Industries Ltd. The Tata Power Company Ltd. | UST | Vedanta Sesa Goa | Utkal Alumina International Ltd. Vodafone Idea Foundation | VA Tech Wabag Ltd. | Yara Fertilisers India Pvt Ltd. | ZYDUS

Mahatma Award for Social Impact - Nonprofit Organizations

Anudip Foundation | Army Wives Welfare Association | Bharatiya Yuva Shakti Trust | Delhi Council for Child Welfare | Deepalaya | Intach | IRMA | JECRC University | Literacy India | Microfund for Women | Plan International (India) | PRAYAS Juvenile Aid Centre Society | Rise Against Hunger India | Sasakawa-India Leprosy Foundation (S-ILF) | The Hans Foundation | Vision Spring Foundation

m The Mahatma Award recognizes global social impact leaders and changemakers, honoring individuals and organizations committed to creating a just, sustainable and compassionate future. It celebrates excellence in sustainability, philanthropy, shared value, and corporate social responsibility across both private and public sectors. From addressing poverty and hunger to empowering women, promoting education, healthcare, literature, art & culture, journalism, peace & justice and combating climate change, the award highlights those making a lasting impact on society. Mahatma Award is Founded by Amit Sachdeva, a Gandhian and Indian Lawyer, and supported by philanthropist Rajashree Birla, Aditya Birla Group as a tribute to Gandhi's enduring legacy.



Heartiest Congratulations to Mahatma Award Recipients 2024 | Keep walking with Mahatma



Tara Gandhi Bhattacharjee Granddaughter of Mahatma Gandhi Chairperson, National Gandhi Museum



Rajashree Birla Chairperson Aditya Birla Centre for Rural Development and Community



Dr. Kiran Bedi First Indian Woman IPS Officer, 24th Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry



Amit Sachdeva Gandhian, Indian Lawyer Founder Mahatma Award